Executive Board (EB)

Alain Fiocco  Alain Fiocco Alain Fiocco is a 30 years veteran of the networking industry, the last 20 with Cisco Systems. He has been involved in some of the largest Network design projects commissioned by European Service Providers in the early days of Internet growth. He is currently Senior Director, CTO Office, and lead “Paris Innovation & Research Lab”, a newly formed group of industry experts developing innovative networking technology assets. He is also leading IPv6 High Impact Program for Cisco and member of the Scientific Advisory Board of Institut Mines-Telecom.
Audrey Loridan-Baudrier Audrey Loridan-Baudrier is currently Chief Operations and Program Officer at Fondation Telecom. In her 15 years experience in the digital and telecommunications sector, she held several positions in the contexts of cooperation between the corporate world and the public sector. Before joining Institut Mines-Telecom as Deputy Director for Research (2012-2014), she worked for ARCEP as Deputy Chief of International Relations (2000-2006) then ANFR as Senior Economist (2006-2012) on behalf of the French Government and the International Telecommunication Union.
Gerard Memmi Gerard Memmi is the Head of the Computer Science and Networking Department at Telecom ParisTech. Prior to join Telecom ParisTech in 2009, he held several positions in academia (1984-1986) as well as in industries such as Thomson (1983) and Bull (1986-1996), of which he founded the US Applied Research Laboratory in Massachusetts, and held various executive positions in American start-ups. Today, his main scientific topics of interest are about data protection, energy profiling of programs, and formal verification.
Yves Poilane Yves Poilane is the Director of Telecom ParisTech. Prior to joining Telecom ParisTech in 2007, he held several positions in industry and academia, at Telecom Bretagne where he was Adjoint Director (1989-1994) as well as at Orange (1984-1989 and 1999-2007) where he was Director of TV services (2003-2006) and Director of Ile-de-France (2007). Among his current appointments, he is the President of the jury du Concours Commun Mines-Ponts, President of the International Relations Committee of the Conférence des Grandes Ecoles, and member of the Conseil national du numérique.

Steering Committee (SC)

Talel Abdessalem Talel Abdessalem is Director of Research at Telecom ParisTech, Director of the Laboratoire Traitement et Communication de l’Information (LTCI), and leads the Interaction, Cognition and Complexity (IC2) research group. Previously to join Telecom ParisTech 1998, working on the large-scale data management and mining domain, he was assistant professor at the University of Paris-Dauphine.
Armand Levy Armand Levy is the Director of Innovation and Development at Telecom ParisTech since 2008, with a focus on Intellectual Properties, spin-offs and startups. He was previously Director of Research at Telecom ParisTech (2002-2007), and Head of the “Radio interface & Mobile Networks Engineering” Department at France Telecom (1998-2002).
Patrice Nivaggioli Patrice Nivaggioli has been working with the Cisco Service Provider organization for 15 years. He has been involved in designing large MPLS networks and more recently specialized in Network Function Virtualization and Software Defined Networking. He currently leads the Agile Development team for Cisco SP EMEAR, which co-develop leading edge software architecture for Internet of things and Cloud Based Services with customers and partners. Before joining Cisco, he held research engineer positions at Matra Cap System and Siemens.
Carole Reynaud Carole Reynaud is Business Operations Manager at Cisco. She joined Cisco in 2003, occupying several positions including System Architect (2003-2008), Software Development Manager (2008-2010), Project Manager (2010-2011) and Line Manager (2011-2015) in charge of end-to-end solutions for digital TV cable and satellite operators.
Dario Rossi Dario Rossi is a Professor at Telecom ParisTech and Ecole Polytechnique, and previously held positions at University of California, Berkeley and Politecnico di Torino, Italy. He co-chairs the RT2, federating the research in telecommunication networks of the Institut Mines-Telecom, is Member of the Bureau of Laboratory of Information Networking and Communication Sciences (LINCS) and of the Conseil de Labo de Telecom ParisTech. He is the holder of the NewNet@Paris Chair.
Jerome Tollet Jerome Tollet is a Distinguished Engineer working at Cisco with a specific focus on Datacenter, Container Networking, NFV and Security. Jerome has over 17 years experience in networking and at Cisco is an active member of, leading VPP-related projects. Previous to join Cisco, Jerome was driving SDN/NFV initiatives for a company he founded in 2000, and was CTO of, contributing to ONF, ETSI and IETF standard bodies and various open source initiatives including OpenDayLight, OpenStack and OpenVirtualSwitch.